Energy Absorption Crash Systems

The Energy Absorption Crash Systems must be connected to the sequale safety barriers so that the operational characteristics of the one system does not adversely affect the corresponding characteristics of the other.

The Energy Absorption Systems must meet the requirements of the standard EN1317 - 3 and be defined by the following criteria:

  • speed category
  • permanent lateral displacement Category
  • resetting zone Category
  • severity of the impact category.

SMA Crash Cushion Systems are certified systems, divided into parallel, wide and semi wide and categorized according to speed to 50, 80, 100 and 110.

Certified protection of roads and road users as well as low maintenance and rehabilitation are the most important features of these systems. The SMA (Safety Modular Absorber) Crash Cushion Systems are available in various models.